Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search

"No one can do everything
but everyone can do something"
Join the National NLPOA
Just click on Membership!

NLPOA Members
can register by clicking
on Membership to Receive
NLPOA News and Updates

NLPOA Business Manager
Susie Martinez

Web Advertisement

Click on Advertisement Link

NLPOA Webmaster
Contact Jeff Mallow

Houston Scholarships

An elite group of high school graduates representing schools from Pasadena, Deer Park, Pearland, Alvin, Houston and Baytown were recently honored at the 2013 Scholarship Awards Banquet hosted by the Houston Chapter of the National Latino Peace Officers Association (NLPOA).Among the 2013 scholarship winners were three Pasadena students; Sam Rayburn High School graduates Christina Garcia, who plans to attend Arcadia University and Ayari San Luis, who plans to attend the University of Houston were honored and Pasadena High School graduate Christopher Daniel Montes was awarded a scholarship to attend San Jacinto College.Pearland High School graduate Fabian A. Silva (San Jacinto College) and Alvin High School graduate Ryan Gutierrez (Baylor University) were also among the scholarships recipients.Deer Park High School graduates Christian Ibarra (San Jacinto College) and Angelica Colon (Mary Hardin Baylor University) were presented scholarships. From Houston, St. Pius High School graduate Jose Arizmendi (Rice University) and Hastings High School graduate Courtney Garza (University of Houston) were honored and from Baytown, Goose Creek Memorial High School graduate Kimberly Villarreal was awarded a scholarship to attend Lamar State College.

Sign In
Sign In securely